Vicat Consultants 

Contact

Find us also on the social networks

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • LinkedIn - White Circle

Vicat Consultants offers engineering and expertise services in Montreal, Laval, Longueuil, Quebec and surrounding areas.

Reachable 24/7 

Contact us !!!

Accreditations

Member of the Ordre des Ingénieurs du Québec 

© 2019- Vicat Consultants - All rights reserved

Mold and Asbestos

Mold

Mold can be anywhere - both in the new properties and in the old ones, regardless of the nature of the use of the property: residential, commercial, institutional, etc. Moisture caused by lack of ventilation or water leakage creates ideal conditions for mold growth. The only way to deal with mold is to determine where they are, what may cause them, how much damage they cause and how to clean them completely.

 

The professional service offered by VICAT CONSULTANTS consists first of all of performing an inspection in order to collect the samples which will be tested subsequently. The results of these tests and recommendations will be contained in a report that will be provided as a result of the inspection process.

Asbestos

Whether residential or commercial, the property you own or want to acquire is built between 1930 and 1980, it is very possible that it contains asbestos. This material, which has been banned in Quebec since February 1990, was widely used previously as thermal insulation and in finishes such as plaster, stucco, ceiling tiles, etc. Asbestos is a fibrous material and is harmful to health if it is handled or moved without prior protection. This is why, in the slightest doubt, it is strongly recommended to contact a specialist to carry out asbestos characterization tests, before any renovation, demolition or even before the purchase of your next property.

 

VICAT CONSULTANTS, has the necessary resources and equipment to carry out the tests in accordance with article 3.23.2 of the Safety Code for construction work. At the end of this evaluation, the experts of VICAT CONSULTANTS will be able to provide you all the essential information to help you in your choices.

Vicat Consultants 

Contact

Retrouvez-nous sur les réseaux sociaux 

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • LinkedIn - White Circle

Vicat Consultants offre ses services d'ingénierie et d'expertise  dans la  région de Montréal, Laval, Longueuil, de Québec et les environs. 

Nous sommes joignable 24/7 

Contactez-nous !!!

Accréditations

Membre de l'Ordre des Ingénieurs du Québec 

© 2019 - Vicat Consultants - Tous droits réservés.

Moisissure et Amiante  

Moisissure

La moisissure peut être n'importe où, tant dans les nouvelles propriétés que dans les anciennes et ceci peu importe la nature de l’utilisation de la propriété : résidentielle, commerciale, institutionnelle, etc. L'humidité provoquée par le manque de ventilation ou des fuites d’eau crée des conditions idéales pour la croissance de moisissures. La seule façon de traiter les moisissures est de déterminer où elles se trouvent, ce qui les entraînent, l’ampleur des dommages qu’elles causent et la façon de les nettoyer entièrement. 


Le service professionnel qu’offre VICAT CONSULTANTS consiste d’abord à effectuer une inspection afin de prélever les échantillons qui seront par la suite testés. Le résultat de ces tests ainsi que des recommandations seront confinés dans un rapport qui sera fourni à la suite du processus d’inspection.   
 

Amiante

Quelle soit résidentielle ou commerciale, si la propriété que vous possédez ou vous désirez acquérir est construite entre 1930 et 1980, il est très possible qu’elle contienne de l’amiante. Ce matériau, dont l’utilisation est interdite au Québec depuis février 1990, était très utilisé auparavant comme isolant thermique et dans les dans les produits de finition tels le plâtre, le stuc, les carreaux de plafonds, etc. L’amiante est un matériau fibreux et nocif pour la santé, que s’il est manipulé ou déplacé sans protection préalable. C’est la raison pour laquelle, au moindre doute, il est fortement recommandé de contacter un spécialiste pour effectuer des tests de caractérisation d’amiante, avant tous travaux de rénovation, démolition ou avant même l’achat de votre prochaine propriété. 


VICAT CONSULTANTS, possède les ressources et le matériel nécessaires pour effectuer les tests conformément à l’article 3.23.2 du Code de la Sécurité pour les travaux de construction. Au terme de cette évaluation, les experts de VICAT CONSULTANTS seront en mesure de vous fournir toutes les informations essentielles pour vous aider dans vos choix.